CEES key Activities for Semester One 2012/2013

Saturday, 15 December, 2012 - 14:05

 

MAKERERE UNIVERSITY
COLLEGE OF EDUCATION AND EXTERNAL STUDIES (CEES)
ALMANAC FOR COLLEGE MEETINGS/KEY ACTIVITIES SEMESTER ONE 2012/2013
SN ACTIVITY DATE(S) SECRETARIAT/INCHARGE REMARKS
1 9th Management Meeting Monday, 13th Aug. 2012 Hellen/Lillian
2 Orientation Week Sat. 11th -17th Aug. 2012 Patron(Dr. Mulumba)/MUCEESA  
3 Schools Briefing Students Thursday, 16th Aug. 2012 Deans/Vicky
4 College Briefing Students Friday, 17th Aug. 2012 D/Principal/Sarah
5 Beginning of Teaching, Sem. 1  Saturday, 18th Aug. 2012 DP/Deans/Chairs
6 CEES Staff Meeting Monday 20th Aug. 2012 D/Principal/Lillian
7 Sch. Quality Assurance Com. Meeting Friday, 24th Aug. 2012 Deans/Registrars
8 CEES Library Committee Wednesday 29th  Aug. 2012 College Librarian
9 7th Finance Com. Meeting Thursday,30th Aug. 2012 Hellen/ Vicky
10 5th Academic Board Meeting Wednesday, 5th Sep. 2012  Hellen/Sarah
11 Students Welfare Com.Mting Thursday, 6th Sep. 2012  Sarah
12 Planning/Estates Meeting Thursday, 6th Sep. 2012  Vincent
13 4th CEES Higher Degrees Com Wednesday, 12th Sep. 2012  Hellen /Vicky
14 5th Admin Board Meeting Thursday, 13th Sep.2012 Hellen/Esther
15 154th Senate Wednesday,19th Sep. 2012 Academic Registrar
16 CEES Library Committee Wednesday, 26th  Sep. 2012 College Librarian
17 8th Finance Com. Meeting Thursday, 04th Oct. 2012 Hellen/ Vicky
18 10th Management Meeting Thursday, 18th Oct.2012 Hellen/Lillian
19 CEES Library Committee Wednesday, 24th Oct. 2012 College Librarian
20 6th Academic Board Meeting Wednesday, 31st Oct 2012 Hellen/Sarah
21 5th CEES Higher Degrees Com Thursday,  08th Nov. 2012 Hellen/Vicky
22 Students Welfare Com.Mting Wednesday, 14th Nov 2012  Sarah
23 Planning/Estates Com.Meeting Thursday, 15th Nov 2012 Vincent
24 155th Senate  Wednesday, 21st Nov. 2012 Academic Registrar
25 CEES Library Committee Wednesday 21st Nov. 2012 College Librarian
26 6th Admin Board Meeting  Thursday, 22nd Nov. 2012 Hellen/Esther
27 Beginning of Exams Monday 26th Nov. 2012 Deans/Chairs/ Exam Coords
28 9th Finance Com Meeting Thursday, 06th Dec 2012 Hellen/ Vicky
29 End of Sem. 1 Saturday,15th Dec. 2012 Academic Registrar 17 Weeks
30 Sem. 1 Vacation  Sat.15th Dec-26th Jan.2013